HBS Ski Team Heads to Hanover

On Tuesday, February 11, HBS students took to the slopes of Ski Ward to try out for the HBS ski team. In the end, 12 racers were selected: Will Azeff (OK), Carlos Mier-Y-Teran (OJ), Dave Robinson (NJ), Peter Velikin (OD), Nicola Longfield (OE), Morgan McKenney (OC), Jay Yook (NB), Mikkel Bulow-Lehnsby (OC), Jim Verbeeteen (NB), Andres Fabris (NI), Carolyn Weinberg (ND), and Aurora Leclerq (NG). These twelve HBS students will be traveling up to Hanover, to compete against twenty + business schools at Tuck’s winter carnival. HBS will be trying to win their fifth consecutive ski championships.

Fans are invited to come up and cheer your classmates on February 22nd. We will be racing at the Dartmouth Skiway. The ski-way is a pleasant two and a half hour drive from Boston and a great place to spend a Saturday. Friday night, CW will be playing in a battle of the bands in Hanover. Saturday night’s party, at the Hotel Coolidge, is the stuff that legends are made of. Saturday’s party will include a competition of a less athletic nature…!