OI Wins Intramural Football Championship

OI beat NH today 22-6 in the IM football championship. OI finished the season undefeated at 8-0. Jake Capps opened the scoring with an interception in his own end zone which he returned 105 yards for a touchdown. After Jason Rapp converted the extra point for an 8-0 OI lead, NH countered with a long touchdown strike on third and long to make it 8-6 at the half. In the second half, feisty David Hayes sparked spectacular touchdowns by Jason Fox and Zack Kramer to seal the win. Andrea Deutsch played well, catching two passes and was the only player to go all 40 minutes. OI’s Iron Curtain defense was led by strong performances from Mike Hodge, Craig Boyce and Scott Rowe. OI was playing without the services of Mugo Fields, Courtney Newman and Jim Brady who were strong contributors during the season.