Five HBS Siebel Scholars Announced

The following is an excerpt from a recent press release

Siebel Systems today announced the 2003 recipients of the annual SiebelScholars scholarship awards. This year’s distinguished list of Siebel
Scholars Award recipients includes 5 students from HBS.
They are:

Lucy A. Cummings
Jason S. Nogueira
Charlotte B. Relyea
Richard Starling
William F. Wade

The Siebel Scholars Program was established to recognize outstanding
graduate students at the world’s most prestigious business and computer
science schools. Based on academic merit and leadership excellence, five students from each institution were honored as 2003 Siebel Scholars and received a $25,000 cash award to defray tuition costs and expenses for the second year of their graduate studies. In addition, the award recipients will be invited to Siebel Scholars weekend, where they will debate today’s most important business and political issues with leaders in their respective fields.